## Texas Commission on Environmental Quality WATER QUALITY ADVISORY WORK GROUP (WQAWG) Meeting

January 21, 2020 @ 1:30 p.m. Building E, Room 201S

### **FINAL AGENDA**

Moderator Yvonna Miramontez

Welcome and Introductions

General Permit (GP) Updates:

Multi-Sector General Permit (TXR050000) Renewal

New Water Treatment Plant General Permit (TXG640000)

Evaporation Pond General Permit (WQG100000) Renewal

Hydrostatic Test General Permit (TXG670000) Renewal

Laurie Fleet

Laurie Fleet

**Rule Updates:** 

Ch. 312 Sludge Rule Revisions

City of Austin Rule Petition (Beneficial Reuse Credits in Chapters 309/222)

Ch. 319 Revisions Relating to the 2017 Federal Analytical Method Update Rule

Brian Sierant
Sarah Johnson

**Program Updates:** 

Improving Permit Processing Timeframes

HB 2771 Implementation Activities

Laurie Fleet
Laurie Fleet

#### **Announcements:**

The next WQAWG Meeting will be held on Tuesday, April 21, 2020.

The WQD will be hosting a Pretreatment Stakeholder Meeting on January 23, 2020 from 1:00pm - 4:00pm at the TCEQ Austin HQ in Building E, Room 201S. Please submit an email to Outreach@tceq.texas.gov with "Pretreatment" in the subject line if you would like to receive additional information regarding this meeting. This meeting will be available via webcast at the links listed under the *Adjournment* section of this agenda.

The next HB2771 stakeholder meeting will be held on March 3, 2020 from 1:30pm - 3:30pm at the TCEQ Austin HQ in Building E, Room 201S. To be added to the HB 2771 stakeholder list for future meetings and correspondence, please email your request to HB2771@tceq.texas.gov.

The Surface Water Quality Standards Advisory Work Group will be holding their next meeting from 9:30 am to 3:00 pm on Monday, March 9, 2020 at the TCEQ Austin HQ, Building F, Room 2210. For more information on this meeting please contact Debbie Miller with the Water Quality Planning Division at Debbie.Miller@tceq.texas.gov

#### <u>Adjournment:</u>

WQAWG website: https://www.tceq.texas.gov/permitting/wastewater/WQ\_advisory\_group.html

All WQAWG meetings are available by webcast by going to

https://www.tceq.texas.gov/agency/decisions/agendas/webcasts.html or at https://www.youtube.com/user/TCEONews

**Webcast attendees:** Please submit an email to Outreach@tceq.texas.gov with "WQAWG" in the subject line and include your title/contact Information (business affiliation and phone number) to be registered on the attendance roster. You may submit this information in advance. *Thank you* 

# Attendance for the WQAWG Stakeholder Meeting January 21, 2020

First Name	Last Name	Company
Roxana	Herrera	BPX Energy
Sara	Burgin	Bracewell LLP
Chrissy	Schaffner	Castleton Resources LLC
Larry	Bailey	City of Abilene
Yvonne	Rodriguez	City of Beaumont
Julie	Winchell	City of Cleburne
William	Gase	City of Garland
Jerry	Wise	City of Longview
Joyce	Gatson	City of Marshall
Angel	Rudolph	City of Weatherford
Laura	Gloria	CLWSC
Jim	Cook	CMR ENERGY, L.P.
John	Burch	Colorado River Municipal Water District
Tad	Heimburger	Dallas Area Rapid Transit (DART)
Meaza	Mariam-Woods	Dow Chemical Company
Kilty	Baskin	EPA Region 6
Wylie	Gorup, El	Freese and Nichols, Inc.
Denise	Ehrlich	Gulf Coast Authority
Matt	Stahl	HALFF ASSOCIATES, INC.
James	Miertschin	James Miertschin & Associates, Inc.
Liz Maria	Stone	Jones Carter
Kayla	Lovely Taylor	Oneok
Ramona	Josefczyk	Port of Corpus Christi
Leslie	Savage	Railroad Commission of Texas
Melissa	Bryant	San Antonio River Authority
Anna	Polanco-Ramos	San Antonio Water System
Carlos	Claros	Self
Ken	Kramer	Sierra Club, Lone Star Chapter, Austin, TX
Justin	Klump	Storm Water Solutions, LLC
Patty	Wilson	TC Energy
Felicia	Clay	TCEQ
Hanne	Nielsen	TCEQ
Karesa	Browder	TCEQ
Leigh	Flores	TCEQ
Travis	Timm	TCEQ
Lial	Tischler	Tischler/Kocurek
Craig	Harvey	Trinity River Authority of Texas
Steven	Daniels	Trinity River Authority of Texas
Jennifer	Whitaker	Trinity River Authority of Texas , CRWS Lab
Dena	Hurst	US Environmental Protection Agency, Reg 6
Erik	Orsak	US Fish & Wildlife Service
Sol	Stigall	Westra Consultants

Note: Others may have been in attendance via webcast and did not submit their name for the attendance roster.