Texas Commission on Environmental Quality WATER QUALITY ADVISORY WORK GROUP (WQAWG)

Meeting

July 21, 2020 @ 1:30 p.m. Online - Virtual Meeting Final Agenda

Moderator	Gregg Easley
-----------	--------------

Welcome and Introductions

Discharge of Plastics in Wastewater David Galindo

COVID Accommodations for Permit Applicants Gregg Easley

General Permit (GP) Updates:

Multi-Sector General Permit (TXR050000) Renewal	Rebecca Villalba
Aquaculture General Permit (TXG130000) Renewal	Laurie Fleet
Concrete Batch General Permit (TXG110000) Renewal	Laurie Fleet
Evaporation Pond General Permit (WQG100000) Renewal	Laurie Fleet
Hydrostatic Test General Permit (TXG670000) Renewal	Laurie Fleet
New Water Treatment Plant General Permit (TXG640000)	Laurie Fleet
Pesticide General Permit (TXG870000) Renewal	Laurie Fleet

Rule Updates:

Chapter 281 Rule Revisions (Applications Processing)	Laurie Fleet
Chapter 319 Rule Revisions (2017 Federal Analytical Method Update Rule)	Sarah Johnson
Chapter 342 Rule Revisions (Regulation of Certain Aggregate Operations)	Shelby Williams
Rule Petitions	Shelby Williams &
	Rebecca Villalba

Program Updates:

Biosolids & Pretreatment Electronic Reporting Waiver	Laurie Fleet
HB 2771 Implementation Activities	Laurie Fleet
Procedures to Implement the Texas Surface Water Quality Standards Revisions	Peter Schaefer

Announcements:

The next WQAWG Meeting will be held on Tuesday, October 20, 2020, @ 1:30 p.m.

The next HB2771 stakeholder meeting will be held on September 17, 2020, @ 9:30 a.m. To be added to the HB 2771 stakeholder list for future meetings and correspondence, please email your request to HB2771@tceq.texas.gov.

Adjournment

WQAWG website: https://www.tceq.texas.gov/permitting/wastewater/WQ_advisory_group.html

All WQAWG meetings are available by webcast by going to

https://www.tceq.texas.gov/agency/decisions/agendas/webcasts.html or at

https://www.voutube.com/user/TCEONews

Meeting attendees: Please submit an email to Outreach@tceq.texas.gov with "WQAWG" in the subject line and include your title/contact information (business affiliation, address, and phone number) to be registered on the attendance roster. You may submit this information in advance. Thank you

Attendance for the WQAWG Stakeholder Meeting January 21, 2020

First Name	Last Name	Company
Mallory	Houser	6 Sense
Chris	Pasch	Alan Plummer Associates, Inc.
Catie	Arnold	Baker Botts L.L.P.
Paulina	Williams	Baker Botts L.L.P.
Jessica	Сох	Baylor University
Erich	Birch	Birch, Becker & Moorman, L.L.P.
Lauren	Gonzalez	Black & Veatch
Sara	Burgin	Bracewell L.L.P.
Chance	Lee	Brazos River Authority
Holly	Fults	Burns & McDonnell
Jamie	Koenings	Burns & McDonnell
Kara	Denney	Burns & McDonnell
Tammy	West	City of Austin
Lisa	Boatman	City of Austin - Austin Water
Daniel	Potell	City of Belton & Brazos River Auth
Julie	Winchell	City of Cleburne
Maricela	Rangel	City of Dallas
Fred	Norris	City of Garland
Joe	Sanchez	City of Harlingen Waterworks System
Aby	Varghese	City of Houston
Allison	Osborne	City of Houston
Edward	Hickl	City of Houston
Lisa	Montemayor	City of Houston
Phillip	Goodwin	City of Houston
Walid	Samarneh	City of Houston
Janice	Tower	City of Richardson
Martin	Miller	City of San Antonio
Sune	Nantah	City of Sugar Land
Amber	Kelley	City of Temple
Angel	Rudolph	City of Weatherford
Taz	Thurman	City of Weatherford
Rajendra	Bhattarai	Clean Water Strategies
John	Burch	Colorado River Municipal Water District
Gwen	Frost	ConocoPhillips Lower 48
Ryan	Dorth	Corix Utilities
Gloria	Broussard	Corix Utilities (Texas)
Emily	Speed	CPS Energy
Summer	Johnson	CPS Energy

First Name	Last Name	Company
Tad	Heimburger	Dallas Area Rapid Transit (DART)
Marsha	Shoemaker	Enviro-Ag Engineering, Inc.
Ellen	Gilinsky	Environmental Defense Fund
Gretchen	Addington	Environmental Solutions & Innovations, Inc.
Daniel	Landeros	EPA Region 6
Dena	Hurst	EPA Region 6
Kilty	Baskin	EPA Region 6
Monica	Burrell	EPA Region 6
Sherman	Hampton	Exxon Mobil
Hector	Alanis	Fern Bluff MUD
Lee	Gudgell	Guadalupe Blanco River Authority GBRA
Denise	Ehrlich	Gulf Coast Authority
Gordon	Pederson	Gulf Coast Authority
Samantha	Perez	Harlingen Waterworks System
Paula Jo	Lemonds	HDR, Inc.
Neranga	Gamage	Houston Water
Leonard	Dougal	Jackson Walker
Stephen	Barry	Jones & Carter
Liz Maria	Stone	Jones & Carter
Brian	French	LJA Engineering
Lauren	Thomas	Lloyd Gosselink Attorney at Law
Nathan	Vassar	Lloyd Gosselink Rochelle & Townsend, P.C.
Susan	Meckel	Lower Colorado River Authority LCRA
Julie	Podbielski	Lower Colorado River Authority LCRA
Marise	Textor	Marathon Petroleum Corp
Ricardo	Felan	NASA JSC
Kristen	Suprobo	North Texas Municipal Water District
Camilo	Chavez, Jr.	ONEOK
Janet	Sims	Perkins Engineering Consultants, Inc.
Amanda	Grams	Port of Corpus Christi
Abby	Klein	Railroad Commission of Texas
Heidi	Beyer	Railroad Commission of Texas
Leslie	Savage	Railroad Commission of Texas
Dean	Robbins	Robbins Advocacy L.L.C.
Anna	Polanco-Ramos	San Antonio Water System
Veronica	Godley	San Antonio Water System
Katie	Magee	Targa Resources
Alejandro	Laje	TCEQ
Alejandro	Laje	TCEQ
Alyssa	Loveday	TCEQ
Anne	Ruthstrom	TCEQ

First Name	Last Name	Company
Bridget	Malone	TCEQ
Caleb	Olson	TCEQ
Celia	Castro	TCEQ
Danielle	Monroe	TCEQ
David	Galindo	TCEQ
Elizabeth	Malloy	TCEQ
Ellen	Ojeda	TCEQ
Faith	Smith	TCEQ
Gregg	Easley	TCEQ
Jaya	Zyman	TCEQ
Jessica	Alcoser	TCEQ
Karesa	Browder	TCEQ
Katelyn	Tubbs	TCEQ
Larry	Butler	TCEQ
Laurie	Fleet	TCEQ
Laurie	Eaves	TCEQ
Mark	Palmie	TCEQ
Mark	Gamble	TCEQ
Mimi	Wallace	TCEQ
Nancy	Vignali	TCEQ
Peter	Schaefer	TCEQ
Rebecca	Villalba	TCEQ
Rebekah	Stanush	TCEQ
Sarah	Johnson	TCEQ
Sarah	Eagle	TCEQ
Shelby	Williams	TCEQ
Stefanie	Skogen	TCEQ
Stephanie	Frederick	TCEQ
Steven	Van Landingham	TCEQ
June Ella	Martinez	TCEQ - OCE
Debbie	Miller	TCEQ - Standards Team
Alan	Cherepon	TCEQ Groundwater Planning and Assessment Team
Масу	Beauchamp	TCEQ OCE
Zachary	King	TCEQ OCE Field Ops R12
David	Villarreal	Texas Department of Agriculture
Tulsi	Oberbeck	Texas Oil & Gas Association
Adam	Whisenant	Texas Parks and Wildlife Department TPWD
Anne	Rogers	Texas Parks and Wildlife Department TPWD
Cindy	Hobson	Texas Parks and Wildlife Department TPWD
Jennifer	Bronson-Watson	Texas Parks and Wildlife Department TPWD
Remington	Burklund	Texas Parks and Wildlife Department TPWD

First Name	Last Name	Company
Kevin	Kluge	Texas Water Development Board
Yvonne	Samson	The Dow Chemical Company
Hailey	Cofty	The WCM Group, Inc.
Kevin	Knabe	The WCM Group, Inc.
Lial	Tischler	Tischler/Kocurek
Dianna	Kocurek	TKEE
Kari	Means	TRC Solutions
Scott	Kisner	Trinity River Authority of Texas
Craig	Harvey	Trinity River Authority of Texas
Cynthia	Robinson	Trinity River Authority of Texas
Jennifer	Whitaker	Trinity River Authority of Texas, CRWS Lab
CJ	Tredway	TXOOA
Patricia	Ging	U.S. Geological Survey
Lynn	Wellman	US Fish & Wildlife Service
Alison	Davis	WCM Group, Inc.
Nancy	Koch	Weston Solutions

Note: Others may have been in attendance via virtual meeting and did not submit their name for the attendance roster.